More Awards for Nancy Addison’s Books

diabetes-and-your-diet-small-for-webI worked as a developmental editor and layout designer on Nancy Addison’s Diabetes and Your Diet, and I was thrilled to hear it  won the General Health category in the 2017 International Book Awards. The first book Nancy and I worked on together, Raising Healthy Children, was a winner in the Parenting & Family category in the 2017 International Book Awards. It also won the Mom’s Choice Award for Excellence.

 
Healthy-Veg-Cover-Best-Seller-R-FINAL-BSS for KindleNancy worked with me to edit, revise, and expand How To Be A Healthy Vegetarian, and the second edition we created was a finalist in the International Book Awards in 2016. It was also a winner in the North Texas Book Awards and a finalist in the Indie Book Awards. Plus, Nancy’s small weight-loss book I edited and laid out for print, Lose Weight, Get Healthy, and Never Have to Be on a Diet Again, was a finalist in the International Book Awards, Diet and Exercise category.

 
raising healthy children bestseller front cover for webThe biggest challenge in helping Nancy create these award-winning books is how hungry I get when I work on them! I learn a lot from her manuscripts and recipes, and she would be happy to know I’ve made many dietary changes as a result. I tell people my passion is helping authors make books that make a positive difference in people’s lives and in our world, and the first example I give them is the best-selling body of work Nancy has created during our four years together.

We’re working on the next book right now!

Add Your Insight

