Book Launch for The Halpin Companies

book cover 11 11 2014_front only for printingThis afternoon, The Halpin Companies held a book launch for a project we’ve been hard at work on this summer and fall, Alignment for Success. Alignment for Success covers fundamentals of self-leadership and communication that leaders can use to build strongly aligned teams and organizations. It’s an excellent introduction to the coaching methodologies that The Halpin Companies have used to coach business to even greater levels of success for about twenty years now. I’ve worked on a number of projects for them since early 2007, and their leadership principles have profoundly affected me, my work, and my academic career.

Much of what I do for small businesses is confidential. It’s a challenge to tell people what I do, when I can only discuss much of it in the most general terms and can’t really show the final products of my work as a portfolio. So, it’s quite a thrill to be a part of the creation of this book and be able to show it off! Katharine, Bonnie, and I have put a lot of time and effort into this book, and we’re quite pleased with the results.

Working with authors is one of my favorite things to do, whether as writing coach, editor, collaborator, proofreader, or advisor on the process of book design and self-publishing. Since beginning Alignment for Success, I’ve also begun working with another author on a book about financial planning. We expect to have printed copies in his hands in January for a public speaking engagement. It’s exciting!

If you have a book in process or are considering writing one, let’s talk! I spend a lot of time doing academic research and writing, but I find projects like this one even more satisfying. Just visit my Contact Page and connect by phone or email.

3 thoughts on “Book Launch for The Halpin Companies

  1. Pingback: Now in Print: Lose Weight, Get Healthy by Nancy Addison | CreativeAdmin.net

  2. Pingback: Now in Print: How to Be a Healthy Vegetarian by Nancy Addison | CreativeAdmin.net

Add Your Insight

